Boys All Star Team

Texas Invitational Basketball Tournament

Boy’s All-Star Team

Since the McDonald’s Texas Invitational began in 2003, a large percentage of the almost 2,500 different players who have participated in our tournament through the years have gone on to play college and professional basketball both in the United States and in Europe. Many of the stars of the MTI became stars at the next levels of play.

Knowing they faced an almost impossible task of choosing the best of the best, the list below include those players named by the McDonald’s Texas Invitational Steering Committee to our 20th Anniversary MTI Boy’s All-Star Team. (Eligibility for the All-Star team was limited to those players who have completed their college careers.)

Boys All Star Team
  • Carson Edwards, Atascocita, 2015, Purdue University
  • Jase Fabres, Spring Westfield, 2016, University of Texas
  • P. J Haggerty, Crosby, 2021, Texas Christian
  • Alex Hobbs, La Porte, 2015, Boise State
  • Royce Hunter, Pasadena Dobie, 2016, Louisiana State University-Shreveport
  • Tramon Mark, Dickinson, University of Houston
  • Mike Singletary, Kingwood, 2004, Texas Tech University
  • Marcus Smart, 2011, Flower Mound Marcus, Oklahoma State University
  • Isaiah Stevens, Allen, 2018, Colorado State University
  • Drew Timme, Richardson J. J. Pearce, 2018, Gonzaga
  • Thomas Walkup, Deer Park, 2016, Stephen F. Austin
  • Carson Wallace, Richardson, 2021, University of Kentucky
  • Nic Wise, Kingwood, 2003, University of Arizona
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.